The Brick Of Jealousy

These last few weeks I have submerged myself in the study  of Jealousy. Cleaning out my heart I found some. And I’m happy to say God has place me in a season of being honest with myself and seeking God for help.  Transparency is important because it shows God, your not only ready but in a place to receive the transformation.  I have judged others, conveyed, cried when someone got the one thing I have been praying for, etc. I’m sure I’m not the only one who has experience this struggle. My jealousy started off little but at some point, it became screeching to my ears to hear testimonies of blessing and hope.

Deep down inside I knew I needed help. This caused me to get on my knees and cry out to God. I ask God what was the root  and the study began. God taught me, when we are jealous we are indirectly saying God, you have wasted everything you have done on the cross for me. I’m not worth dying for and I don’t care about the purpose you have given me.Jealousy Blog Post

I’ve heard Jealousy leads to murder. Some people automatically say I’m jealous of my friend but,  I would never take it to those measures. The danger of jealousy is like a snow ball  effect. Going down  hill it starts off small and harmless and then it becomes a MONSTER !!. Anyone in the way will get hurt. Satan plans are never small for destruction. He never travels alone. Satan brings the whole family ( convey, lies ,obsessive, sabotage ,confusion, envy, hate ) its aunts ( malice, unforgiveness gossip) uncles ( slander, violence) Its mother (destruction ) can’t forget daddy ( resentment ) it becomes a big family  affair.  These are some ingredients to murder.

The Movie Selena is a great visual of Jealousy taking to the  extreme.  It’s funny I watched this movie a few times but never opened my eyes  to the bigger storyline of jealousy and betrayal. So were on the same page, the movie Selena  was about the life of  famous  upcoming  American Mexican Singer. Selena best friend  was very intelligent  She managed Selena’s clothing business, fan club and was pretty much was her personal assistant on top of being  a registered nurse. In my eyes, its seemed God gave her a purpose of being  an important  asset to Selena’s life from the background. Selena loved and  appreciated Yolanda. Selena best friend well let’s just call her Yolanda didn’t feel her role was enough.  She was very insecure . Insecurities will tell you your not enough and your job is not important.  Yolanda threw everything God placed inside of her away, this why we must know who we are in christ alone. Yolanda despised her life so much she decided to make her entire life revolve around Selena. This is what happens when we don’t confront jealousy. Could you imagine how different things would be if the first thought  Yolanda received she cast down and rebuked it in the name of Jesus. Selena would still be here. This is where transparency comes in. The bible says we are to confess our sins to our brothers and sisters so they can stand in the gap and interceded for us. We don’t have to fight alone nor struggle alone.

Pastor Christian Lee from the New Philly Church shared a great point in his sermon called “Jacob and Esau” ( I highly recommend you listen) . He stated if Jealousy is left unattended it  will demonically take over you. When people start murdering or have those thoughts it demonic forces.  Unattended Jealousy travels to the next generation and so forth.

Make the Declaration today to never be jealous again. How can this be done through Christ!!

Do you part and let God do the rest. Some suggestions of overcoming Jealousy:

  1. Be transparent
  2. Confess to God and trusted loved people
  3. Repent with all your heart to pour it out to God
  4. Consistency in prayer
  5. Trust in the lord with all your heart , Trust the promises he has told you
  6. Renew your mind daily, hourly, by the minute and the second.
  7. Rejoice with others for their blessing
  8. Be grateful for everything you have stop looking at others comparing
  9. Find out who you are in Christ alone. You will find this in God’s searching and study the scriptures

James 3:14-16King James Version (KJV)

14 But if ye have bitter envying and strife in your hearts, glory not, and lie not against the truth.

15 This wisdom descendeth not from above, but is earthly, sensual, devilish.

16 For where envying and strife is, there is confusion and every evil work.

Leave a Reply

